Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Pinterest Success November 27, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:03 am

I’m trying to keep up with my goal of actually doing what I pin on Pinterest.  It doesn’t always work out as planned, but I had to share my most recent success.

Source

I love breakfast.  I probably wouldn’t have said that when I was younger, but it has become a favorite.  I think it’s because it can be like an early morning dessert.  Now I know there are many people who will judge me for feeding myself and my family sugar for breakfast, but let me note that this kind of thing is for a weekend breakfast only.  During the week, we try to be good with our breakfasts…  cereal, bagels, toast, grapes, apple slices, cereal bars…  But on the weekend…  well, that’s a different story!

While I usually make special breakfast treats like pancakes or cinnamon rolls (easy Bisquick recipe!), sometimes I cheat and buy an Entenmann’s Ultimate Crumb Cake at the grocery store.  It is so good!  So when I saw a pin for homemade crumb cake, I knew I had to give it a try.  It was so easy and so good, I don’t think I will ever buy an Entenmann’s one again!  Jeremy was in heaven, the kids gobbled it up, and I sat in bliss while eating my delicious breakfast treat.

Please check out Dine and Dish’s recipe!  (And now I might just have yet another blog to add to my ever-changing list on Google Reader!)

 

One Response to “Pinterest Success”

  1. Kristen Says:

    So glad you enjoyed the recipe! Thanks for sharing with your readers.


Leave a comment