Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Signs of Spring April 12, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:07 pm

I’m sorry to keep talking about spring, but I just love it.  Today, I was driving down one of my favorite streets…  the flowers were blooming, the leaves on the trees were coming out, and everything was so full of color.  I wanted to stop the car and take a picture of it all, but it just wasn’t in the cards today.  So when I got home, I decided to take a few pictures of signs of spring.

The blooms are almost gone, but this dogwood is one of my favorite trees in our front yard.

While I have tried to get rid of these azaleas for years, I admit they do bring a nice pop of color to our backyard.

Tulips at Brookside Gardens

Ok, so I didn’t rush out to Brookside Gardens to get a picture of the tulips.  I already had that one from last week.  It’s just amazing to see so many tulips together.  I love having them in a vase on the dining room table, but I love even more to see them filling an entire field.

Seeing all this “rebirth” is inspiring to me to renew myself – my attitude, my body, my professional life.  That being said, I’m linking up with Nain at View From Down Here for Motivational Monday.  I’m using these signs of spring to motivate my own rejuvenation.  How about you?  Link up to Nain’s Motivational Monday if you have something motivating you this spring.