Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

My New Nephew! April 30, 2013

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:30 pm

How did an entire month go by before I even posted one picture of my adorable new nephew on here?  That must be a major aunt misdemeanor or something.  A definite faux pas!

Rhys Carson was quite the jokester – arriving 10 days late on April 1st!  My wonderful sister patiently awaited his arrival and did an amazing job at the hospital with the help of Daddy Scott.  Big brother Hayes is proud of his baby brother and loves to help with diaper changes.

I was lucky enough to get to spend 5 whole days with them (and yet never changed one diaper!)  It was wonderful to spend the special time with my sister, to get to play with Hayes without the distraction of my own kids, and to hold Rhys as much as he would let me (when he wasn’t voraciously eating!)  But I know you all don’t really care about what we did or how awesome the baby smell is when you’ve missed it for so many years…  So I’ll just finish the post with pictures.

Those tiny fingers, adorable button nose, and the awesome baby smell.

Those tiny fingers, adorable button nose, and the awesome baby smell.

This big boy caused much laughter (and much frustration...  as most almost 3-year-olds with a new baby brother do...

This big boy caused much laughter (and much frustration… as most almost 3-year-olds with a new baby brother do…)

It was great to spend time with my mom and sissy too!  A beautiful afternoon at a winery?  Yes please!

It was great to spend time with my mom and sissy too! A beautiful afternoon at a winery? Yes please!

Can't wait to hold Rhys again soon!

Can’t wait to hold Rhys again soon!

Next time I see him, he'll be a totally different baby, I'm sure!

Next time I see him, he’ll be a totally different baby, I’m sure!

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “My New Nephew!”

  1. Jen Says:

    We were so lucky to have you here! Rhys can’t wait to be held by Aunt Robin and meet the rest of the family!


Leave a Reply

