Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Things I Love February 14, 2013

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:15 pm

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I thought I would do a post about things (and people) I love.

1.  Let’s get the obvious out of the way…  I LOVE my family.  Immediate, extended, surrogate….  They all hold special places in my heart.

2.  I love playing UNO with Mason and anyone else who likes to join.  She kicked my butt three games in a row the other night, but I still had fun!

3.  I love baking.  I’m having to find new recipients of my baked goods, but as long as I can make someone happy with my yummy treats, then that’s all right with me.

4.  I love laughing.  Jeremy can get me to laugh all the time, and that is just one of the reasons why I love him so much.  Cooper and Mason have a great sense of humor as well, and I am so glad they got that from their daddy.

5.  I love hosting people at our home.  I mention this as an invitation for people to start planning their spring and summer trips up here.  I can’t guarantee where we’ll be, but I can promise you will be welcome.

6.  I love fresh clean sheets.  Who doesn’t?

7.  I love The Amazing Race!  New season starts Sunday.

8.  I love hearing Mason and Cooper relive their days with us over dinner.

9.  I love walking along the water – be it beach, river, cove, lake…  I can’t wait for spring!

10.  I love hugs.  Plain and simple.

The end.

p.s.  Happy Valentine’s Day!!

 

Leave a Reply

