Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

The Birthday Man February 3, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 7:28 am

I always love telling people about how Jeremy and I met.  It involved a ridiculous party, yummy cookies, several of our friends, and declarations of knowing the other was the one.  Love at first sight?  Pretty close (except for the whole part about meeting one time before and me not acknowledging him.)

Ever since that time, though, Jeremy has been my boyfriend, then husband, father to our children, supporter of all I do, entertainer, and, through it all, my best friend.  We took a leap in the last year and moved away from all our family and friends.  It wasn’t easy, that’s for sure. But having him by my side and pulling me through when I wasn’t pulling him through has made it a bit easier. We accepted the challenge and made the best of it through laughter, conversation, exploration, and understanding.  I wouldn’t have wanted to do it with anyone else, and I love my life with him no matter where we are.  

So Happy Birthday, Jeremy!

Image

You are an amazing husband,

Image

a silly dad,

Image

a dedicated family man,

Image

a goofball,

Image

and A-OK in everyone’s books.

We love you!

 

P.S. Go Ravens!

 

2 Responses to “The Birthday Man”

  1. Many wonderful wishes for the birthday guy, plus a big birthday hug! Love you all, meema

  2. What a great Man! Special sentiments.


Leave a Reply

