Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 27 January 4, 2013

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:54 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 27

Do one thing that is good for your health: walk 10 minutes; eat a piece of fruit; or get a good night’s sleep.

I woke up this morning with total intention to work out.  I knew I didn’t have time for a good run, but if I could at least get on the treadmill for 20 minutes, I would have felt better.  Unfortunately, my quick wrapping of birthday presents, straightening up before my mom came and laundry all took longer than expected.  Suddenly it was 6:30, and I knew I needed to get in the shower.  So much for that!

I did, however, choose a bagel and cereal over the Dunkin Donuts the rest of the family got (Cooper’s birthday choice.)  I also ate my daily clementine and salad and drank a lot more water than yesterday.

Full disclosure, though…  It IS Cooper’s birthday today, which meant cake and ice cream as well as his choice of backwards dinner (pancakes, apples and bacon!)  To counteract all that yumminess, I will definitely be getting up tomorrow morning and doing a long run/walk on the treadmill.  Exercise is a great way for many moms to take a breather, unwind and feel better about themselves.  I am no different!  If I don’t exercise at least 4 days a week, I feel out of sorts.  Since I was sick and on vacation for the past two weeks, it is taking a lot more energy to get back into my routine, but I need to do it.  And when I exercise, the rest of the healthy stuff comes much easier.

And speaking of getting a good night’s sleep….  Good night!

More on Cooper’s birthday weekend with pictures coming next week!

 

Leave a Reply

