Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 21 December 21, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 2:05 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 21

Forgive yourself when you mess up.

Sometimes I feel this entire challenge was made just for me.  So many of them are perfect for my own struggles, and it is great that I can dive into each and really figure out the root of why I do what I do as a mom.  Ok, so maybe I don’t get it all figured out, but I get a good head start thanks to this little challenge.

As I have said many times before, I am very hard on myself.  I don’t give myself too much credit, and I hold myself accountable at really high standards.  Today, though, I’m taking myself less seriously.  I am patting myself on the back for a job well done.  I think every mom needs reassurance and affirmation, and if you don’t get it from your kids, give it to yourself!  That’s what I’m doing today.  There is nothing specific TODAY that I need to forgive myself about, but the past 20 days have shown you there are many others things I can take into account.  So I’m wiping my slate clean today!  It’s the least I can do for myself.

Just a look at these two smiling faces, and I know I've done ok.

Just a look at these two smiling faces, and I know I’ve done ok.

 

One Response to “Mom Challenge – Day 21”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Yeah…I don’t know how to do that either. I’m my worst critic, too, and hardest on myself than anyone else. Definitely something to work on!


Leave a Reply

