Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 17 December 17, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:13 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 17

Laugh with your child today.

I’m sad this one came today.  Unfortunately I am really sick, and laughing is just not happening.  If I do laugh, my throat hurts too  much, and then I start coughing, which hurts even more.  Ugh.  So we’ve had a pretty sedate day. I did smile a lot, though, when Mason had a dance show at school.  She participated in an after-school dance program this fall, and today was the final performance.  It was adorable.  They danced to Firework and Dynamite.  I didn’t take any pictures, but Jeremy got video of it.  It was great to see her so into it and putting a lot of effort into something outside of schoolwork.

I also laughed a tiny bit (wary not to let the coughing start) when Cooper got up in the middle of dinner with a suspicious gleam in his eye.  He went into the kitchen and came back with a beer for Jeremy.  His explanation, “I just wanted to do something nice for you, Daddy.  Mason, did you want to do something nice for Daddy too?”  It was so sweet, and I got such a kick out of it.

So even though I wasn’t belly laughing or giggling a lot today, I still have some great memories to get me through this illness.

 

2 Responses to “Mom Challenge – Day 17”

  1. What a wonderful day. Wish I could have been there to see Mason’s dance. Maybe she’ll perform for me this weekend downstairs. Loved Coop’s gift of recognizing for what other’s might need…he has a sixth sense about things like that. Two great kiddos!
    Love, mom


Leave a Reply

