Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 12 December 12, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:13 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 12

Pray for wisdom.

I consider myself a spiritual person, but I’m not very religious.  I do pray for things, though, so when this challenge came up, I gave it a try.  Obviously things don’t work quite that fast, so I have not been given all-knowing wisdom for being a mom yet.  I don’t think any mom has all the answers, though.  (No matter how much we pray for them.)  And that’s ok.  We have to learn along the way.

Tonight I had to teach Mason (yet again) about consequences.  I told her that consequences happen when mistakes are made.  But the consequences are the lesson.  By having them, we learn from our mistakes.  I won’t go into all the details, but I make mistakes daily.  And I learn from them.  That’s where my mothering wisdom comes from.  While a lot of it comes from the heart, most of it comes from trial and error.  Sometimes I wish I knew all the answers ahead of time, but what fun would that be?  So I’ll continue to pray for wisdom, but I’ll also keep reminding myself that being insightful is recognizing your mistakes and learning from them.  And that insight is exactly what I’ll need for tomorrow’s challenge.  It’s a big one!

 

2 Responses to “Mom Challenge – Day 12”

  1. Alaina Says:

    for me it’s patience. It’s a tough one for sure!


Leave a Reply

