Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 7 December 7, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:53 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 7

Leave a sweet note for them.

I honestly didn’t even look up today’s challenge until this morning.  The kids had already eaten breakfast, so I couldn’t leave them a note on their chairs or at the table.  Then I was at work all day before driving back to pick them up and bring them back to the city for a Family Happy Hour at Jeremy’s office.  Therefore I felt I had no time to leave them a sweet note on their pillow to discover at bed time either.  What is a busy mom to do?

As I was getting ready to leave my office, I quickly pulled some copy paper out of the printer and cut it in half.  I then used colorful Sharpies to make little cards for each of them.  I decided to put them on their seats in the car so they would find them when I picked them up from school.  But as I was driving home, I remembered a package that would be arriving that needed to get hidden quickly (something not easily done when we’re all coming home together), so I made a detour.  I managed to stop at home, leave the notes on their pillows and get the package hidden away…  all before getting back in the car to finish the rounds.

Mason could read her own note, although she misread at one point and said, “Mom, you told me you don’t love me in this note.”  Uh, what?!  No, let’s read that more clearly.  It really said, “When I yell, it doesn’t mean that I don’t love you.”  Hard to see where she got mixed up, though!  Cooper needed some help with his, but he got the gist of it.  All in all, I like writing little notes.  I can definitely see myself being a mom that leaves corny notes in their lunchboxes, especially once Cooper is old enough to read.  Until then, I’ll keep trying to be creative with my expressions of love.  Now off to bed…  Perhaps there is a sweet note waiting for me…

 

One Response to “Mom Challenge – Day 7”

  1. Alaina Says:

    aw, you’re a sweet mom to do all of this!


Leave a Reply

