Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Mom Challenge – Day 3 December 3, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:26 pm

30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 3

Hug your child three times today.

Talk about easy peasy lemon squeezy!  And “squeezy” is just what I did today.  Hugs all around.  A hug for each when they woke up.  A hug for each before they went off to school.  A hug for each when I picked them up from school. Perhaps a random hug hanging out at home.  And the final big hug before bed.  I honestly love hugging, and I especially love hugging my kids and my husband.

I’ve heard something about how a hug should be a minimum of six or seven seconds to get an endorphin boost.  It seems like a really long time, doesn’t it?  Count your next hug and, if you get to six, try to see if you feel any different.   I know I do!  As I said, I’m a hugger and an overachiever, so this challenge was an easy one for me.  With my endorphin boost, I’m ready for tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “Mom Challenge – Day 3”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Totally trying that with T tonight 🙂


Leave a Reply

