Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Accepting The Challenge December 1, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 5:35 pm

As I mentioned before, I am accepting the 30-Day Mom Challenge for the month of December.  Life can get very hectic around the holidays, yet at the same time the holidays are meant for spending time with family and being thankful for what you have.  I thought this challenge would be the perfect way to stay focused on a happy home-life and giving my kids what they need rather than using the old “Santa’s watching” ploy to boost their good behavior while I don’t hold myself accountable.  It will be a good lesson in my daily interaction with the kids.  How is their behavior affected by my actions or attitude or empathy?  I can’t wait to find out.

iMOM 30 Day Mom Challenge

Day 1

Ask: “What is the one thing we can do together this month?”

I got many answers to this question today.

  • Go to Maryland
  • Make gingerbread houses
  • Watch a movie
  • Bake cookies
  • Look at Christmas lights

I like every one of these options, and I think we’ll be able to do them all throughout the month.  Heck, we already baked cookies today!  Mason helped me, and then we all stood in the kitchen together eating warm and gooey chocolate chip cookies.  It was a wonderful way to spend time together.  Today has actually been a nice relaxing day.  We went out to breakfast, ran a couple of errands and then came home and have been home for the rest of the day.  The kids have been playing happily, Jeremy has been sleeping and web browsing (sadly, he’s sick so it’s about all he can do), and I got a great workout in AND have been in the kitchen cooking a lot.  The Christmas music is on, and it feels like what a Saturday should.  And I’m so thankful to be able to get to have a day like this with my little family.

Stay tuned for Day 2 of the Challenge – no yelling.  (On a Sunday, no less!)  Wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “Accepting The Challenge”

  1. I like this! I’m going to take you lead and follow the challenge!


Leave a Reply

