Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Giving Thanks – Day 5 November 22, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:00 pm

Happy Thanksgiving!  It’s a gorgeous day here in Providence, and for that I am thankful.  But I have a lot more to be thankful for today.  Here are just a few…

1.  I’m thankful for the peace and quiet I got this morning before the mayhem.  Even though it was only about 20 minutes, I was able to lay in bed, read my book, and just reflect on the day ahead.  It was wonderful.

2.  I’m thankful for my mom.  She is not only helping me with so much of the cooking, but she’s my support rock today too.  We’ve been having some attitude issues with the kids, and my mom is being a good example of how to let it go and focus on the good.  I have so much to learn (cooking-wise and parenting-wise), and she is a great teacher!

3.  I’m thankful for nature.  We went to Roger Williams Park this afternoon for a walk, and it was gorgeous.  Most of the leaves have fallen, but there were still some bright spots of gold and red.  The fresh air invigorated all of us before our evening of chowing down.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

 

3 Responses to “Giving Thanks – Day 5”

  1. Thank you, Ro, for you very precious words. They mean a lot to me. It’s always wonderful to arrive, knowing we have several days together…but then it’s so hard to leave, realizing that it will be a month, perhaps, before we’re together again. I’m thankful for all of you…and for the love, care, and strength you share with so many!

  2. Deep breaths…you are a wonderful Mother. We all have those moments. It is great that you have such a strong bond with your Mother and she can bring you peace. Cherish that forever. xoxo


Leave a Reply

