Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Giving Thanks – Day 4 November 21, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 6:29 pm

My day has been a productive one!  Yet, here I sit at 6:21pm squeezing in my Giving Thanks blog for the day.  I thought of waiting until later to be able to show some pictures of my upcoming nighttime adventure, but I figure I’ll save that for another day.  So 9 minutes before Mason and I leave the house for our downtown destination, I am giving thanks rather than brushing my teeth and my hair and making sure I have enough cash for the evening.  Oh well.

Today I am giving thanks for my husband.  I often feel like the luckiest girl in the world (but doesn’t every happy wife say that at some point?)  It is the truth, though.  I won the lottery when it came to husbands.  I was telling the story of how we met a few days ago and relayed the “love at first second sight.”  (long story)  I really did just know.  I had no doubt that he would be my husband and we would live through our days together.  Thank goodness he had the smarts to finally ask someone for my number!

I am thankful for my husband today because he is strong; he is brave; he is cute; he is loving; he is an amazing father; he is supportive; he is mine.  We have had over 10 years of memories together – some have been good, some have been bad.  But we’ve been through them together, and that makes us stronger.  We are on a path where the destination is unknown right now, but I can’t think of anyone else I would want to walk beside.

 

2 Responses to “Giving Thanks – Day 4”

  1. Couple of the year! I can also attest to winning the lottery in the husband category. Well said! You certainly have one of heck of a guy, for sure. Our guys are awesome because they put up with us. 🙂 xoxo


Leave a Reply

