Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Giving Thanks – Day 3 November 20, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 7:03 pm

I did it!  I have passed another Real Estate Licensing Exam.  The first was 6 years ago in Maryland.  And today, I passed the Rhode Island exam.  (Now to just pay all the fees and fill out all the paperwork to actually get my license!)

You might have guessed then….  today I am thankful for the ability to get this done and out of the way before the holiday season.  When I first started my job back in early October, my “boss” offered to pay for my licensing class and exam.  I figured I would put it off a little bit while I got settled, but when I looked at the schedule of classes, I realized that one was starting the next week that would get me done before Thanksgiving.  We decided together that it would be better to just get it over with so that I could be more effective at work after passing.  (And before they all were too dependent on me!)  I took classes every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 1pm-4pm for 6 weeks.  It was an intense and quick turnaround.  My team was amazingly supportive through it all and understood when I couldn’t help as much on class days.  Jeremy and the kids didn’t feel too much of the pressure until it was nearing the end of class and time for the test.  Jeremy planned a day of fun for the kids this past weekend so I could get a lot of studying done.  He gave up our couch-cuddling DVR time to let me study at night too.  And my mom was awesome just getting out of my hair this morning while I did my last minute cramming.  It was a team effort for sure!  And I am so grateful for the support.

There is a huge weight lifted off my shoulders.  I am excited to fully focus on work, family, and fun.  And all the craft projects and baking plans I have for the holidays can go into full swing!  Let the celebration begin!

 

2 Responses to “Giving Thanks – Day 3”

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!! So proud of you!!


Leave a Reply

