Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

There Really IS Good In Every Day August 16, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:42 pm

About 4 hours ago, I was sitting in traffic in my car having been in the car for over 7 hours.  I wanted to cry.  I wanted to get out and run.  I wanted my kids to be QUIET!!!  I thought to myself, “Worst. Day. Ever.”  But we got home, we ate pizza, we watched So You Think You Can Dance and life turned around.  It was a decent day overall.  After finally getting the kids to bed, I sat down to look through pictures from our trip back to Maryland.  There are a lot of great ones that I’ll get into soon, but the one that got me was this one of Cooper sleeping.  No matter all the crap that can go on in a day, (especially today!) I was reminded of this sweet and pure moment in time this morning. He was fast asleep, peaceful, quiet and gosh darn adorable.  I remember thinking this morning, when I took the picture, that seeing him asleep was going to be my “good” today.  No matter what came at me the rest of the hours, this one moment – so small compared to the rest of the day – was all I needed to make this day good.  I’m so glad I took the time to scan through my pictures tonight or else I would have forgotten all about it.  There truly is good in every day, and I need to remind myself of that even during the hardest days.

 

2 Responses to “There Really IS Good In Every Day”

  1. you have good in everyday with those 2 sweet kids. We love them.


Leave a Reply

