Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Taking Reservations August 9, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:38 pm

I apologize for not blogging much recently, but we’ve been entertaining visitors, and time got away from me.  It has been so much fun having people here.  I love showing them around Providence, having them feel comfortable in our home and exploring new places with them.  What can I say?  I love entertaining!  (Really, I just love having the excuse to bake.  ha!)

First up was Jeremy’s mom, Nana.  Then my mom came.  Her trip was overlapped a day by Jen, Scott and Hayes.  The kids and I loved having extra people join us on our adventures, and I especially loved having adults to talk to each day.  Here are some of the highlights of the past couple of weeks.

Checking out seaweed at Beavertail with Nana.

Scaling rocks at Beavertail. (I could go here every day, so if you’re planning a visit, this will be on the list!)

Strolling along Cliff Walk in Newport with Meema.

At our new favorite beach/playground hangout.

Staying cool at the Roger Williams Zoo with Hayes.

“Uncle Jewemy” relished in his special Hayes’ bonding on this trip.

Enjoying the grounds of Brown University of my sister.

Stomping sand castles at Newport’s First Beach.

Now you can understand why I haven’t been blogging.  It’s been a busy couple of weeks!  But we couldn’t have been happier to have the guests.  We only have two more visits planned (first Nana and Papa and then Kristin), so we’re taking reservations for the fall.

 

Leave a Reply

