Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

How Time Flies May 1, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:22 pm

I can’t even believe it has been so long since my last post.  I really thought that being home would have allowed me time to blog more.  I had this grand vision of doing at least two posts a week.  That hasn’t happened.  I can’t even really tell you why.  The only excuse I can think of is that when I think about blogging, it has seemed more like a chore lately.  Not something I’m eager to do…  I think because I haven’t felt all happy and go-lucky lately,  I haven’t been as focused on finding the good in each day because I’m just trying to get through each day.  Although if life is so hard, you would think that I could get through it easier if I was focusing on the good of each day.  So again, I go back to not understanding why I’m not blogging much.  Maybe it’s a vicious cycle.  Maybe there are ebbs and flows.  Maybe I just needed a break from it all for a bit.  Blogging shouldn’t be a chore.  It shouldn’t be something I struggle with.  I started this blog because I love to write; I love to share stories.  If I’m not finding joy in doing it, then is it worth doing?  Or would I find more joy in my life is I was looking for it more by writing posts about it?  This is what I’m trying to figure out.  I appreciate your patience with me and sticking around while I come to a conclusion.

In the meantime, here’s a little picture to hold you over until I can find the motivation to write more about it.

My "one and only" and I enjoying a weekend away.

 

One Response to “How Time Flies”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I totally think it ebbs and flows…I feel that way sometimes, too. Just as long as you keep us all posted every now and then!


Leave a Reply

