Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Refreshed and Ready March 19, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 10:11 am

It’s Monday!  Sadly it is the Monday after a week-long vacation at Disney World.  But it is a beautiful day out – the sun is shining, the birds are chirping, and I am ready to go.  (It might have something to do with the fact that I am finally alone for the first time in 8 days.)  Vacation was awesome, and I will be posting pictures soon, but for now I need to focus on finding a job.

Before we left for Florida, I applied for several jobs.  I haven’t heard back from any of them, so today I start all over again.  Job searching, reaching out to contacts, sending resumes…  I’m confident in my abilities and ready for someone to see that.  I’m motivated to find the right fit and not just go for the first job that is offered to me (hopefully there will be several, but I have to be realistic in this economy.)  To make sure I have my priorities straight, I am going to start a list of goals for a new job.  What is most important?  What am I willing to be flexible on?  What is non-negotiable?  Understanding all this from the get-go will help me stay on track.

After all that, then I get to have some fun on this beautiful day.  A little weeding, maybe some mulching and definitely a run.  (Vacation also motivates the need to be healthier after a week of very few rules.)  Basically anything that can get me outside.  It’s springtime, and I’m refreshed and ready!

Here are some Disney pics as a teaser for what’s to come…

Enjoying the beach at the resort before we were able to get into our room. A great way to start off the vacation!

In line for the Harry Potter ride. Not sure it was worth the 2 hour wait, but still pretty fun.

Breakfast with Chef Mickey

Ok, that’s enough.  You’ll have to wait to get more…  Actually I’m waiting to get better pictures from the rest of the family since I only used my phone for pictures the entire time.  (Hence the ok quality.)

Time to get off the computer and get outside!  Happy Monday!

Nain is back with her Motivation Mondays.  Check out her blog, View from Down Here, and link up if you want!

 

One Response to “Refreshed and Ready”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Thanks for participating! Best of luck to you in your job search! I know how tough that can be…and love the vacation pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

