Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Appreciating The Time March 10, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:12 am

Since my job ended recently, I have been living my life as a “stay-at-home-mom” (SAHM) and a job seeker.  I put “SAHM” in quotes because I can’t really say I’m mothering while I’m here.  The kids are still at school every day.  But still I am finding it very easy to fill my days.  Between job hunting, preparing for vacation, catching up on outdated projects, having lunch with people because I finally have the time, and doing laundry,  it easily becomes 4pm, and I wonder where my day went.  Seriously, how did I get anything done working full-time?

I’ll be honest.  I love being at home.  I love taking my time in the morning.  I love getting to exercise when it is light outside – like in the middle of the day!  I love being able to catch up on my DVR.  I love not stressing…. yet. (The key here is “yet” since I have a feeling I’ll start stressing about the no job situation in about a week.)    Most of all, though, I love being able to enjoy some extra time with some of my favorite people.

Walking to school...

Extra snuggles in the morning since we are not in a rush...

An afternoon at the park...

Letting the kids roll down the hill...

A special Monday lunch with these two...

I could get used to this kind of life.  Unfortunately, I know it will end because I have to go back to work.  Until then, though, I’m appreciating the time.

 

Leave a Reply

