Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Can’t (cough) Stop (cough) Coughing! February 8, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 6:52 am

Ready for some randomness?

I am literally overrun with coughs right now.  I think my throat is getting torn up by all the coughing, and I feel like it is hard to get anything done.  Now the smart thing would have been to get cough drops.  For some reason I have not yet.  But that is the first thing on my list for today!  I need to get some relief.

At the same time, I have shoulder pain that is majorly affecting how and what I do.  The doctor has told me I can’t do any activity for the next week or two while I try to let it heal.  She also prescribed some meds that I’m a little nervous to take.  I hate to “lose control,” especially when the notes say to not drive or operate heavy machinery.  That’s a little too much for me.

I have just over a week left in my current office that is only 2 blocks away from my house.  (Nice commute, huh?)  We’re in the middle of packing, shredding, and dumping all while trying to do our regular work.  I’m also learning a lot of new responsibilities and skills, which is exciting.

The thing that has kept me going this week was getting to hang with my family over the weekend.  I love when I get to hang with my sister, Hayes and Scott.  The kids and I took a road trip to see them just for the day.  Thankfully the kids were amazing in the car, and we all had a good time.  And we even got to pick up my mom and Jerry at the airport, take them to lunch and then watch them take off again.  Such fun, especially for the kids!

Nature walk at Chris Greene Lake

And I’m hoping the coming weekend is free of sickness and full of productivity and fun!

 

3 Responses to “Can’t (cough) Stop (cough) Coughing!”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I totally feel ya with having the coughing thing! Hope you feel better! Stop by my blog, too, because you’ve been tagged!

  2. Jen Says:

    We had such a fun day with you guys — thanks so much for making the trip! Hope the coughing stops soon!

  3. Ro, I remember a time under a lot of stress when the coughing just wouldn’t stop…big coughing jags, lots of panty liners at my age, too! I’m thinking the current situation and getting things resolved are working their way through you body. Hang in there, breathe, protect time with those who love you and you love them…and know that all things work out for the good. Time for another lunch on Friday? Love, mom


Leave a Reply

