Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

So Good, I Had To Share January 24, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:05 pm

I made these cookies on Sunday on a whim.  I was in the mood for chocolate, and I realized I had about 4 cake mix boxes in my cabinet.  I checked out my Betty Crocker Cookie Book for a recipe and found something similar to the below recipe.  I tweaked it a little bit to include mini MnM’s. It was the perfect addition because it adds a tiny bit of crunch to a very soft cookie.  Delish!

 

Ingredients:

1 package devil’s food cake mix

1/2 cup butter or margarine, softened

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 eggs

1 cup mini MnM’s

Instructions:

Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Beat half of the cake mix (dry), the butter, vanilla and eggs in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed until smooth, or mix with spoon.  Stir in the remaining cake mix and MnM’s.

Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls about 2 inches apart onto cookie sheet lined with parchment paper or Silpat.  Bake 10 to 12 minutes or until edges are set (centers will be soft).  Cool 1 minute; remove from cookie sheet to wire rack.  (If they make it that far!)

According to the cookbook, these should only be 75 calories each.  They are small cookies, but a perfect chocolate fix.  Enjoy!

 

One Response to “So Good, I Had To Share”

  1. Yummy and pretty simple as well. A definite consideration for future choco attacks! Love, meema


Leave a Reply

