Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Four Already? January 4, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:04 am

My baby turns 4 today.  Ok, so he’s not my “baby” since he is four and keeps telling me, “I’m already a big boy, Momma.”  (The fact that he still calles me “momma” always kills me.  I never want that to end.)  But nonetheless,  he IS my baby – my last to grow up. 

I love watching him grow and learn, but it goes by so fast.  Part of my wants to cuddle with him in my arms forever, while the other part of me can’t wait to see the boy, young man, and adult he will become.  I have no doubt he will be handsome.  I am extremely confident he will be silly and full of laughter and joy.  I know he will be smart, and his memory will surprise many.  I hope he will continue to be kind and loving, a good friend and an adoring son.  So while I can’t wait to see him grow up, I don’t want it to go TOO fast.  Four years has already flown by. 

In just four years, he went from this…

To this…

It only took four years to go from this…

To this…

And the past four years took me from this…

To this…

Be still my heart.   The past four years have been quite a ride.  I can’t wait to see what comes next with my little guy.

Happy 4th  Birthday, Cooper!

Love,

Momma

 

3 Responses to “Four Already?”

  1. Jen Says:

    Happy birthday, Coop! We love you!

  2. Our Cooper is a gem and gent! What a precious gift to all of us. He is his own person, full of surprises, compassion for others, and so much love. Happy BDay to our Cooper, Love meema

  3. Jeff Jewett Says:

    Yes, but does he play Lacrosse?…..of course he does….Happy Birthday Cooperman!


Leave a Reply

