Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Autumnal Whirlwind October 24, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:14 pm

It will be November next week, and I have no idea where October went.  It has come and gone.  Fall is still lingering a bit, but just like the leaves when the wind blows, our life has been a whirlwind lately!

I honestly have to look back through our pictures to remember all we’ve done.  Mason started kindergarten and art class on the weekends.  Cooper started playing soccer.  We’ve ridden our bikes; the kids got scooters.  We’ve been to Fall Festivals, pumpkin patches, apple orchards and Hershey Park.  We’ve celebrated Nana’s birthday and Mason’s birthday.  We’ve started the renovation of our basement.  We’ve hung out with family and friends, and we’ve had a lot of fun.  Obviously there are pictures for everything along the way.  I’ve already shared some of it with you, and I know I’ll share more in the days to come as I sort through them all.

Tonight, I just wanted to check in.  To remind you I’m still here.  To remind myself I can still write.  It’s been one of those Mondays, and I needed a breather.  I often forget how much writing calms me.  Writing and working out…  That’s next on my list for the evening.  I keep saying I’m too busy to write, but I need to do it.  I know it can’t be forced.  Something fun should never be forced or else it loses the fun.  That’s kind of how I have felt lately.  I didn’t want to force a post out of nothing.  I didn’t want to just put up pictures.  I wanted substance, but whenever I had some free time, the “good” just wasn’t there – I wasn’t feeling it, so I didn’t force myself to sit down and write.  Tonight, I just sat down at the computer ready to buy some new music on iTunes and get the new OS 5.0 for my iPhone, and I just felt compelled to write something.  I was compelled to share my thoughts, and that’s what I’ve been waiting for.  Just something to start me off again.  So be warned…  I may actually post more than once this week!  Despite the autumnal whirlwind all around me, I am ready to sit down and share all the good that’s been happening lately.

 

One Response to “Autumnal Whirlwind”

  1. Kat Says:

    This month seriously flew by! I don’t know if it was all the traveling I did or what, but I feel like I blinked and it was gone.


Leave a Reply

