Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Yum! July 11, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 5:53 pm

The baking began and ended, and I was left with some delicious treats to share with our friends.  I was standing in the kitchen for about 4 hours on Friday night and then another 3 hours on Saturday morning.  I washed dozens of dishes.  I spilled a lot of flour and confectioners sugar.  I had to pull out all of my Tupperware to contain it all.  But it was all worth it.  It was all yum!

I pulled everything out first to make sure I wasn't missing any key ingredients. (I discovered the missing confectioners sugar at 7am on Saturday. Luckily Jeremy and I had time for a walk to the grocery store.)

 

Stir it up!

 

We're getting there. Cakes are done. Blondies are done (and snitched on!) Next was the doughnut holes.

 

The end result - my BFF's birthday cake! Not quite like my inspiration, but I was still pretty proud.

 

Unfortunately, I didn’t get any more pictures of the baking goodness.  It didn’t matter, though, because the best part of baking it all was sharing it all.  And it was all so delicious!  I think I’ve mastered my chocolate cake and buttercream icing.  I had to wait two whole days to even try it after I made it, but it was worth the wait.  The baked doughnut holes were awesome too.  They will definitely make it into my permanent recipe book.  I never got to the chocolate chip scones because I already had so much, and Jeremy didn’t want our friends to hate me for making them gain 5 pounds.  I’ll need my chocolate fix later this week, though, and they will be first on my list.  The whole weekend was great, and I am so glad I got to enjoy some baking time in the kitchen all by myself.  It really is a passion for me.  And to enjoy it all with the people I love…  Yum!

 

One Response to “Yum!”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Would you come over here and bake for me? B/c that all sounds really really good!


Leave a Reply

