Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Let The Baking Begin! July 6, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 5:12 pm

We have the pleasure of enjoying a little downtime this coming weekend with some friends.  I can’t wait!  Downtime = Eating and Drinking in my book, and that’s what I plan to do (in between kayaking, boating, tennis playing, and just hanging out!)

Because of all the mouths to feed, I have some big plans.

Here is what I have on my list of things to bake before Saturday:

Baked Doughnut Holes (by Baking Junkie)

Chocolate Chip Scones (by Buns in My Oven)

Blondies (from The Dessert Bible by Christopher Kimball)

Aunt Blanche’s Blueberry Muffins (introduced to me by my sister)

My Aunt Patty’s Spaghetti Sauce (love coming home to spaghetti sauce cooked in the crockpot all day!)

And the final touch?

Well, that’s up to the birthday girl.  I’m still waiting to find out what kind of cake she wants, but I think the decoration might look a bit like this cake from i am baker.

I can’t wait to start it all.  And thankfully the grandmothers are taking the kids for the rest of the week, so I’ll have several hours to myself to get this all done.  I’ll just turn up my music and let the baking begin!

 

One Response to “Let The Baking Begin!”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Ok, you’re making me hungry! Post pictures!


Leave a Reply

