Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Glorious May 23, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:07 am

Glorious!  That is how I’m describing my Monday morning.  While it is hard to go back to work today after a wonderful weekend, I still woke up refreshed, ready to take on the week, and ready to run.  So run I did.  It was a beautiful morning – a little cloudy and humid, but still nice.  The smell of honeysuckle wafted to my nose as I made my way down to the trail.  I rarely saw anyone passing by, which normally would add some fear to my run, but this morning, the solitude was welcome.  I did see some deer and what looked like a small blue heron, though, which was amazing.  The last half mile was torture, and I wanted to quit.  I was sore after all the weeding and mulching I had done Sunday morning.  I was tired (because who isn’t at 6:00 am Monday morning?)  But I pushed through.  And I even beat my personal best with my mile pace!  By the time I walked the rest of the way home, I was feeling awesome and so proud of myself for getting out and getting ‘er done!

I’m still home with my poor sick Cooper, but I’m hopeful the doctor will allow him to go to school today.  I want to get into work.  I want to cross more things off my list.  I want to show off my new Title Nine skirt.  A girl’s got priorities.  (Just kidding – I really do want Cooper to feel better for feeling better’s sake.)

So here I am on Monday morning, motivating myself through my day – trying to motivate you to have a wonderful day as well.  It’s all in the attitude.  Here are some images cheering me up this morning.

Taking a break on our hike to the Washington Monument near Boonsboro.

Our family pic from the top of the Washington Monument.

There's the real view that we couldn't quite capture with our iPhone self-family portrait.

We took the kids to their very first Orioles game. Surprisingly Mason had a blast, and Cooper barely got into it. I'm blaming the sickness, though.

We also got to celebrate my mom’s upcoming retirement with a bunch of people from her school on Friday night.  It was great to see how much she is admired, appreciated, and loved by them all.  I know they will miss her, but I’m really looking forward to her retirement and seeing her more!

As you can tell, we had a great weekend.  I’m still on my weekend buzz.  I hope you are too.

I’m participating in Nain’s Motivation Monday.  Check out what is motivating her and link up if you want to share!

 

One Response to “Glorious”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Good for you! Sounds like one amazing weekend! Thanks for participating 🙂


Leave a Reply

