Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Ramblings May 18, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:24 am

I’m experiencing writer’s block.  This seems to happen when life is stressful, sickness takes over, or I just feel like I have nothing to report.  A little bit of all of that is happening now, so I apologize for the lapse in posts.

Because I’m trying to fight off strep throat now that Jeremy is officially diagnosed…

Because Cooper is definitely 3-years-old and testing my patience every single day…

Because my work is going through some major changes, and I’m at the center of it all…

Because life is just par for the course right now…

You are going to get ramblings.  I’m going to try my hardest to make sure that these ramblings are all positive – the little things that are making me smile each day.

1.  Whenever Cooper sees a sign warning of deer crossings, he immediately calls out, “Watch out for deer, mommy!”  He does the same thing for pedestrian crossing signs, “Watch out for people, mommy!”  The other day he noticed a sign near a playground and said, “Watch out for see-saws, Mommy!”  When he is that darn cute, it’s hard to hold a grudge for the full-blown tantrum he threw earlier that day.

2.  Mason had her kindergarten “orientation” a couple of weeks ago.  She was very nervous about it knowing that she would have to be by herself with teachers and other kids for a bit while we turned in all the forms.  After talking her through it a lot, she finally came down the morning of and said that her saying for the day was going to be, “I can do this!”  She passed with flying colors and said it was her favorite part of the day.  She is now officially excited for kindergarten, and so am I!

3.  On Mother’s Day, I got to spend the day with my wonderful family including my mom and sister.  I love being surrounded by women I love and admire!

4.  I also got to see my nephew, Hayes, last weekend.  He is getting so big!  He is crawling now, and it is only a matter of time before he’s walking.  And just 1 month until he turns one!!

5.  Summer vacations are scheduled.  We have so much to look forward to.  A weekend at Deep Creek with awesome friends.  A week in New England including a stint in Boston and several days on the Maine coast.  A weekend at Massanutten to celebrate my mom’s retirement.  A weekend in Ohio to celebrate Jeremy’s grandmother’s 80th birthday.  Lots of fun all around!

Ramblings are fun!  I don’t have to have any overall theme to my post, and I get a lot of information out there.  Don’t worry, though…  I won’t be doing this too often.  I just needed a little boost to get my writing going again.  Thanks for your patience.

 

Leave a Reply

