Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Just What We Needed January 14, 2011

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 2:37 pm

I am thankful that we have not had the same winter as last year.  It was quite a lot of snow and a lot of snow days!

 

February 2010

 

But there is something about a random snow day in the middle of a crazy month that helps give us a needed break.  I was hoping for such a snow day this week.  The weather forecast predicted a big storm, but our area was only meant to get a few inches.  With everyone around us bracing for the worst (yes, the unfounded Mid-Atlantic mayhem), I was pretty sure we’d have a snow day, and I would have an easy excuse to stay home with the kids, cuddle up and watch a few movies.  Sadly, Mother Nature didn’t think it was time yet, and we only got about 2 inches of snow.  A 2 hour delay.   Bummer.

I didn’t let that stop us, though.  I gave ourselves a snow day!  (It helped that Cooper wasn’t feeling 100%, which gave me an easy excuse to keep him home from school on the shortened day.)  And before the tiny amount of snow melted, we got out and had some fun.  It was just what we needed!

Even though I had to work the rest of the afternoon and our snow angels are already melted away, I got to enjoy some time with the kids, and it was really just what I needed!

 

3 Responses to “Just What We Needed”

  1. Alaina Says:

    aw, looks like you had a great time! Me, I’m kind of tired of the snow 🙂

  2. meema Says:

    So what about today? Hope you had a good time! Will catch up with you soon, Love meema

  3. Annie Says:

    Great pictures! Such good-looking kids.. looked like a fun snowday! 🙂


Leave a Reply

