Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

The Choice and The Swap December 13, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:59 am

Cookie Swap 2010 was a success!  Gosh, I love that party.  I love getting such wonderful women all together in one place to hang out and catch up over hot apple cider and delicious cookies.

I decided to make the Chocolate Caramel Cookies with Sea Salt after every single reader who commented voted for those.  Of course I completely forgot to take pictures, so you’ll just have to believe me on this one.  They looked delicious.  And they tasted pretty darn good too.  Jeremy was the only one who got to sample them warm with the caramel center still gooey, but even at room temperature, they were good.  I think I added a bit too much salt on top, so I’ll have to cut back next time (and there will be a next time since I have tons of leftover caramels to use up!)

Besides my cookies, we had a lot of chocolate based cookies at the swap.  Chocolate Almond Cookies, Chocolate Mocha Cookies, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies, Chocolate Hazelnut Rugelach, Chocolate Drops, White Chocolate Orange Cookies, etc.  We also had Iced Sugar Cookies, Lemon Crisps, Apricot Rugelach, Toffee Crunch, Hard Candy, etc.  A sugar rush indeed!  But all so wonderful and all so delicious!

Now we’re in the purging stage.  Being the host of the swap, I always get the leftovers – more than my share of cookies.  Luckily Jeremy and I both have coworkers who love cookies.  And Jeremy is going to take some to a friend’s house tonight for Monday Night Football.  I think that will get rid of most of the extras so we can focus on our official share of cookies and not feel too guilty about eating them up!

Please help me remember to take more pictures next year.  Just the site of 20 dozen cookies on my dining room table is amazing (which is only the tasting amount – the swapping amount is more like 100 dozen!)

 

2 Responses to “The Choice and The Swap”

  1. Alaina Says:

    You are basically describing my idea of heaven. Wow, that all sounds delicious!

  2. Angela Says:

    Feel free to box up those extras and send them my way! I will be happy to take them off your hands. 🙂


Leave a Reply

