Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Decisions, Decisions December 2, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 2:55 pm

It’s holiday time, and that means it is Cookie Swap time!  I decided on the date of my cookie swap over a month ago, and now it is a week away, and I’m still deciding what recipe to use.

My first thought was peanut butter whoopie pies by Martha Stewart.

Peanut Butter Whoopie Pie Recipe

I actually made them around Thanksgiving for Mason’s school party and the chocolate dessert at Nana and Papa’s.  They were good – don’t get me wrong!  But they were quite big, and I got a little sick of them after snacking on them for several days.  It would be hard to get up to 5 dozen of these!

So now I have some decisions to make, and I’m looking for your feedback.  Let me know in the comments section which recipe you think I should make for the cookie swap next weekend.  I’ll tally the votes and reveal my choice the day of the swap.  Here are the options.

Two Tone Chocolate Peanut Butter Stars from Bakingsheet

Two Tone Chocolate Peanut Butter Stars Recipe

Chocolate and Peppermint Bark Cookies by Cookin' Canuck

Chocolate and Peppermint Bark Cookie Recipe

Chocolate Caramel Cookies with Sea Salt by Two Peas and Their Pod

Chocolate Caramel Cookies with Sea Salt Recipe

Thanks in advance for your vote and for helping me decide between these three delicious cookies!

Note – all photos were from the respective websites.

 

5 Responses to “Decisions, Decisions”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I’m intrigued by the ones with the sea salt…it mixes sweet and salty, and that’s gotta be good!

  2. Jen Says:

    I always love caramel & sea salt…

  3. Jenny Says:

    Love chocolate, caramel and salt!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE! I might have to adapt that recipe to serve my needs. 🙂

  4. Jan Jewett Says:

    Chocolate, Caramel with Sea Salt sounds fabulous to me!

  5. meema Says:

    I’m going with the rest…chocolate, carmel and Sea Salt..can’t beat the combo. What’s even better is to catch up on all your blogs. Love the pics and was very happy to get more details on the New England trip. Somehow things come alive with the pictures. A summer road trip to Hingham is definitely in the making. How blessed we are…in so many ways and with so many people who have touched and continue to be part of our lives.
    Love, meema


Leave a Reply

