Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

My Good For The Day November 23, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 6:43 pm

The past few weeks have been pretty horrible (except for our mini getaway).  Sickness has abounded!  I think it started with a sore throat for Mason, then colds for both kids, then the constipation issue for Cooper, and ended with the stomach flu for Mason.  Mix in a few days of Jeremy and I feeling under the weather, and you’ve got a complete sick house!

It was hard to find the good each day (except that the kids were going to bed at 6:30pm every night for a week!), but then I was reminded again that it was the little things that can bring great joy.  Whether it is watching Mason dance to High School Musical after a week of illness or chatting with a great friend or raking leaves on a beautiful fall day, there is good.

This helps quite a bit. He was definitely my "good."

Oh, and these were pretty darn good too (if I do say so myself!)

 

One Response to “My Good For The Day”

  1. Alaina Says:

    Those DO look pretty damn good!


Leave a Reply

