Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

My Nephew Is Here! June 18, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 2:06 pm
I am finally an aunt!  After a couple days of contractions and pain, my sister got admitted to the hospital on Wednesday and started the long haul of labor.  My enthusiasm and excitement kept me up with my mom and my sister’s in-laws until 3:37 am on Thursday when we got the news that Jonathan Hayes was born.  At 7lbs 15oz, he is healthy and beautiful.  My sister stuck it out and was amazing.  She and Scott now have a beautiful baby boy to love and cuddle.  Ok, enough talk…  Let’s get to the pictures since I know that is all everyone wants to see!

Grandparents and Great Grandma heard the good news!

Jonathan Hayes - 7 lbs 15 oz.

First family picture

Mason and Cooper already love their new cousin

Meema is especially smitten

I think Hayes is pretty awesome too!

Hayes will be well loved in this family!

Just a side note – When Jeremy told Mason and Cooper that their cousin, Hayes, was born, Cooper’s first question was “He play lacrosse?”  Oh man, Hayes… you better watch out!

 

2 Responses to “My Nephew Is Here!”

  1. Annie Says:

    Ok, been stalking your blog waiting for pictures and an update. SO happy for all of you guys! Congratulations, Jen and Scott!!

    • Meema Says:

      Love the pics, Ro. They’re wonderful! Have copied them onto my computer. Thanks so much.

      Hope you all had a super time with Andy and friend!
      Will catch up with you this evening. Love meema


Leave a Reply

