Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Happy Birthday, Hubby! February 3, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:30 am

Today, I have to give a shout out to Jeremy.  It’s his birthday, and I want to acknowledge his awesomeness.  As he might say, “There’s no charge for awesomeness…  or attractiveness.”  (Kudos to anyone who can name that quote!)  It is true – he gives us his awesomeness for free.  He does it without expecting anything in return; not requiring payback or acknowledgment.

His awesomeness spreads between all of his roles in his life.

As a father…

He is the epitome of a great father to me.  He plays with the kids as much as he can – coming up with silly games or just tickling them into hysterics.  He cuddles with them as much as they allow.  He sings his way through or makes a game out of the mundane things like cleaning up, making beds, setting the table.

As an architect…

The man could space plan until the cows come home.  (Seeing as we don’t have any cows, this could go on for a while!)  Seriously, though, Jeremy is an amazing architect/town planner.  I admire how much he loves the art of it – and the challenge of it.  He is still trying to find the right outlet for his talent, but I have confidence that he will succeed in anything he strives to do.  That’s just who he is.  He puts his best foot forward in all he does, no matter the baggage that might come along with it.

As a brother and son…

Jeremy is close to his family, and thankfully we have stayed close in proximity so that I can see how much he loves his parents and sister.  It is easy to see the apples don’t fall far from the tree, and that’s a good thing in this case!  Jeremy learned the importance of a strong work ethic, an organized home, and being a loving family man straight from his parents.  And the fun, yet loving relationship he and Kristin have sets a good example for Mason and Cooper.

As a husband…

Every morning I get a hug from Jeremy that puts me in the right mindset to get me through my day.  He is my rock, and that hug signifies that he will be there always to support me, comfort me and love me.  His goofiness keeps me on my toes and always laughing.  His outlook on life helps me through my toughest times.  And the smile on his face that spreads to his eyes still makes me melt.

I have lucked out.  Like I said above, he puts his best foot forward in all he does – as a father, an architect, a brother, a son, and a husband.   He has won me over (that happened the first (ok, honey – the second) time I laid eyes on him.)  He will always have my heart.  He is my husband and my best friend.  And he is one year older today (and better for it!)  Happy Birthday, babe!

 

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Hubby!”

  1. Sue Says:

    Okay, Robin … I’m going to have to redo my makeup now !! This brought tears to my eyes. Even though I am very prejudiced, I do think that Jeremy is a very special person. I wish I had your wonderful talent for expression in words .. sadly, I do not. Thank you also for all the love and joy you bring to our family !! We all are truly blessed, aren’t we ??!!!!

    • Meema Says:

      Okay, Sue, my friend and fellow grandparent, you said it first…this one brought tears to my eyes. Mostly because I am so happy for Ro and Jeremy…that they have found each other and have been blessed with two wonderful children who will, no doubt, grow into their own, knowing they are loved and carrying with them the confidence to go for it, a strong work ethic, values that keep them on steady ground, and so many special memories of good times with their very close family. No doubt it also brought some tears because I miss my very best friend, dad. Love, meema

      ps…what’s up? chicken butt.


Leave a Reply

