Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Snuggling January 26, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 8:28 pm

Tonight I look forward to snuggling.  My husband may or may not be involved.  It depends on whether he is willing to share me with my new bright pink purchase.  That’s right.  I got a Snuggie!  I broke down…  sort of…  Due to my Staples Rewards card, I got a big check in the mail to use at my local Staples store.  After browsing and browsing through technology options, organization options, and even the Crayola options, I decided to spend some of my hard-earned cash on a Snuggie for me and my sister-in-law.  (Yes, I did earn it through spending money at Staples for the above options throughout 2009, and yes, it was hard to spend the money.)  

When I pulled it out of the box at home, I was elated.  It is very soft, and I have a feeling that it will get softer over time and through several washes.  (Let’s just hope it doesn’t fall apart during those several washes too!)  Since our master bedroom is in a finished attic, and we don’t have much insulation, our room gets quite cold during the winter.  We have a space heater, but it’s not the same as being truly warm.  And I do have a blanket, but after the kids go to bed, I’m often on the computer, reading, paying bills, eating dessert, and/or drinking a beer.  I cannot do any of those activities with a blanket over my arms.  That’s where the Snuggie comes in.  It’s going to be great.  I cannot wait to use it tonight – to snuggle up warm and cozy while I watch last night’s episode of The Bachelor last week’s Thursday night line-up.  I hope Jeremy is up for snuggling with a bright pink blob of warmth!

 

Leave a Reply

