Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Lazy Sundays December 15, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 3:55 pm

I was never one to truly enjoy and relish in a lazy weekend day.  If the weather is nice, I’d rather be outside doing something active or productive.  But recently, as life has become more hectic, I’ve come to appreciate a lazy day at home.

This past Sunday was one of those days.  It was pouring rain and very cold.  After picking Mason up in Frederick after a night at Meema’s, we went straight home.  Both kids were tired (Jeremy too), so we put a movie in, popped some popcorn, nestled under some blankets and just hung out.  It was great.  I was thankful to have the kids resting and somewhat quiet.  That’s my idea of relaxing.

Of course, once everyone was settled, I was up and getting things done.  Laundry, pumpkin bread, decluttering, etc.  I know, what is lazy about getting chores done, you ask.  But for me, it was lazy for everyone else, so I was able to actually get things done without much interruption.  It was heaven!

 

Leave a Reply

