Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Giving Thanks November 28, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:30 pm

Even though Thanksgiving is over, I still want to give thanks for all the wonderful things in my life.  I am truly blessed with my family, friends, job, and home.  There has been a lot of good happening lately, and I’m very grateful for it all.

I'm thankful for my mom for hosting 14 people at her house. I love that we are all close enough (in distance and feeling) to do this every few years.

I'm thankful for the turkey duo (smoked and roasted) and all the other wonderful food we enjoyed on Thursday.

I'm thankful for the little bits of extra sleep and relaxation we have enjoyed over this long weekend.

I'm thankful for the delicious treats we have enjoyed and the fact that Jeremy and I have given each other time to exercise and burn the treat calories.

I am truly thankful for these 3 "turkeys." The laughter, love, Christmas spirit, and new adventures we have enjoyed this weekend have been moments I will cherish forever.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

