Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Dancing In My Chair October 23, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 10:23 am

A good song on the radio can really lift my spirits.  No matter what is going on, if I hear an upbeat song, my mood can change in an instant.

I bring my iPod to work every day.  In the morning, I listen to the radio through it.  And then, depending on the day, I listen to one or two of my favorite playlists.  (I admit that one of my favorites includes some of Mason’s songs.)  But lately I have become addicted to Pandora.  I’ve created a station based on Doo Wop to get hits from the 50’s and 60’s (like the Oldies stations of my youth), a Classic Pop station, a Piano Concerti station, a John Mayer station, and a Kelly Clarkson station (one of my faves!)

But when Jeremy clued me in to the Glee Cast Radio station, I was hooked.  First of all, I love Glee!  I think you either love the show or hate it.  I’m a lover.  Jeremy – not so much.  But really what could be bad about a show with singing and dancing mixed throughout great plot lines?

The Glee Cast Radio station lets me hear many of the Glee songs from the show, but also intermixes songs from broadway shows, Disney movies, and some new artists (well, new to me).  Here are some of my favorites that get me turning up my desk speakers and rocking in my chair.  (Luckily I’m alone in my back office until 1pm, so I can crank the speakers a little more than normal.)

Fallin’ For You by Colbie Caillat

Don’t Stop Believin’ by the Glee Cast

New Soul by Yael Naim & David Donatien

Lucky by Jason Mraz with Colbie Caillat

The Show by Lenka

Ladies’ Choice from Hairspray

I’m Not That Girl from Wicked

Mercy by the Glee Cast

You Can’t Stop the Beat from Hairspray

Remember to dance like no one’s watching!

Happy Friday!!

 

One Response to “Dancing In My Chair”

  1. Meema Says:

    Would love to hear your playlists, Ro, but…Help! I’m still in need of a tutorial from one of my super tech savvy daughters on downloading to my IPhone! meema


Leave a Reply

