Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Young and In Love July 22, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 10:07 am

Cookies and Kisses

I should not be surprised that Mason was all too eager to give Chase kisses over the weekend.  Granted, it was the parents asking for the first kiss, but after the first one, they were all about it!  (Ok kid, keep your lips off my daughter!)  I was the one in third grade chasing my crush, Chad (or maybe it was Philip…  ok, it was both) all over the playground trying to kiss him.  So I guess the apple does not fall far from the tree.

What’s great about Mason and Chase is that they so easily pick up right where they left off.  The two have been best buds since utero.  Chase’s mom and I walked together, vacationed together, complained together and ate together during our pregnancies with these two.  When they were born, they just had to be best friends.  I stayed home with both Mason and Chase a few days a week for 6 months…  Needless to say, they formed a connection.

And it seems this connection cannot be broken.  Although Chase moved about 30 minutes up I-270 from us, when the two of them get together, it’s like they are still neighbors.  It’s pretty darn cute.   I hope for their sakes that this connection is there forever.  While I’m not picking out their china pattern just yet (although the arranged marriage has been discussed), I just hope they form a friendship that will last over the years despite their distance.  Everyone needs one of those friends who you can say you’ve known since before you can remember.

Cookies and Smiles

 

Leave a Reply

