Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Wardrobes and Weddings July 15, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:33 pm

Since many of my clothes are in the laundry, today I put on the skirt I wore to my rehearsal dinner, and it made me think of 2 things.

1.  If I’ve had this skirt for 6 years, it might be time to update my wardrobe.

and….

2.  I absolutely loved my wedding.

Now I need to go find the "poem" we wrote for everyone!

Now I need to find the "poem" we wrote for everyone! (& probably retire the denim jacket too)

Honestly, it was one of the greatest weekends of my life.  Everything worked out just as it should have, and I was ecstatic to finally be Jeremy’s wife.

I remember not being stressed at all.  I believe many people were stressed around me, but they expertly kept it away from me.  Despite torrential downpours the night of the rehearsal dinner, we all had a wonderful time in the Boordy Vineyards barn eating, drinking, and being merry amongst friends and family.  The day of the wedding, things just seemed to work out perfectly.  The rain stopped, the clouds parted, and a calming breeze blew through the trees right as I walked down the aisle with my mom by my side and a bagpiper leading us.  It was magical.  I will forever remember every tiny detail of that weekend.

 

One Response to “Wardrobes and Weddings”

  1. Angela Says:

    Now you just need to post pictures of the wedding! Princess Robin!


Leave a Reply

