Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Is It Too Good To Be True? April 10, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 7:52 pm

I often find that whenever I say something about my kids’ sleeping habits or eating habits, everything changes the next day.  So I write this post with trepidation that I might be jinxing it all.  (For example, after my post that Mason ate chicken, she has not really eaten it since. She’ll take a bit or two here and there, but still says she doesn’t like it.)  But I’m hoping to break this trend because I am really proud of Cooper and how he seemingly will try anything.

Case in point…

Yummm....  Vegetables....

Yummm.... Vegetables....

Blue Cheese Dressing… Not something I stock at home, but if it gets him to eat more veggies, I’m all for it.  If only he could get his sister to try.

Similarly in their differences…  (Does that even make sense?) Cooper seemed to love Jen and Scott’s cats during our visit this past weekend.  He was so intrigued by them (and the dogs at the park), while Mason screamed in terror any time Herbie or Zeke walked through the room.  Sad.  So sad.  Are we destined to never have pets?  I know Jeremy is still clamoring for a dog, so we’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

