Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

My husband… My hero. April 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 1:12 pm

It’s a common understanding in my family that I am pretty picky.  (Who me?)  A staple for me is turkey sandwiches.   It’s seems pretty simple, but even with that, I am picky.  The turkey can’t be too thick (I usually ask for it shaved at the deli counter); I require a higher bread to turkey ratio than most, etc…   I top the turkey with lettuce only.  And if it’s a wild day, I’ll venture to put some chips on the sandwich too.   (Doritos are the best for that!)

This morning as Jeremy and I packed our lunches, we debated over who would eat a turkey sandwich and who would eat the leftover spaghetti.   I think we both wanted the spaghetti.   But after dealing with a Mason meltdown, I went back to the kitchen and Jeremy told me I could have the spaghetti.  I asked why, and he told me that the turkey he bought at the store was thick and he was sure I wouldn’t like it.  I think he even mentioned something about it being slimy – the second worse fate for turkey!

So the good I found today is the selflessness of my hubby.  He went to work with slimy turkey on a salad, while I got to enjoy the last bit of spaghetti.  That’s love!

 

One Response to “My husband… My hero.”

  1. Angela Says:

    That is true love! 🙂


Leave a Reply

