Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Words to Mason and Cooper March 5, 2009

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 9:59 pm

Last year for Mother’s Day, Jeremy got me a beautiful frame that has a quote written on it.  Since the frame sits in our bedroom, I get to look at it every night.  I feel like I have almost memorized it from how much I read it over and over.  While they are not my words, it is the best description of what I want my kids to know as they grow into their own.  The words echo the same principals that were ingrained in me as I grew up.  They represent a simplicity of life that I constantly strive for.

“Remember when you go into the world to keep your eyes and ears wide open.  And be kind.  Love one another.  Take care of each other.  Tell the truth.  Always do your best.  Listen to the big people and the little people.  Explore new paths and have fun.  Know that you are loved like crazy.  Give thanks for all your blessings.  Above all else, love and you will do wonderful things in this world.”

 

Leave a Reply

