Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Holiday Songs December 17, 2008

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 11:03 pm

I have a few favorite holiday songs that always lift my spirits.  No matter what my mood is, if I turn on these few songs, a smile is easily found.

Mistletoe Mambo by Michael Andrew – Honestly, this song is great.  You will be compelled to stand up and do a little mambo as soon as you hear it.  I especially love to dance to this with Mason who can shake her booty like no other.

Where Are You  Christmas by Faith Hill – A little on the slower side, a little on the cheesy side…  I still love this song!  I’m sure Jeremy hates it because I try to belt it out as good as Faith Hill does, but I’m a tad bit tone deaf.

O Holy Night by ‘N Sync – Yes, I know…  Did you ever think you’d hear about ‘N Sync again?  Considering that O Holy Night is one of my favorite hymns, who best to sing it than JT and his buddies?!  This is a beautiful a cappella rendition of a classic.

2000 Miles by The Pretenders – This one may not officially be a Christmas song, but ever since my sister put it on a Christmas CD, it’s the only time I listen to it.  Like most Pretenders songs, it has a nice melody, and it’s easy to sing along.

If only I could figure out how to add music to my blogs, then I would have put up the songs so you could hear them.  If anything, I definitely urge you to go to iTunes and try to find them.  They are great pick-me-ups during these stressful times!  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

