Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

So I Wish I Could Dance November 12, 2008

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 10:41 pm

I like to dance, but I would not consider myself a good dancer by any means.  But oh, I wish I could dance!

After Monday night, I wish I could dance even more.  I have to admit that I went to the So You Think You Can Dance show last night.  It was my birthday – I’m allowed to do what I want, no matter how lame it may sound.  My friend, Shana, and I commented the whole night on how good the dancers were and how we wished we could move like them.  From hip-hop to salsa to contemporary, it was awesome!  Check out one of my favorite dances from this past season.

Pretty cool, huh?  I never took dance as a kid – soccer was my sport of choice.  Here we are trying to get Mason into sports (soccer, lacrosse, tennis), and yet I think the only thing she keeps saying that she WANTS to do is dance.  How can I argue with that after seeing all these amazing dancers the other night?  It is a sport, no matter how many people think otherwise.  Dancers work their butts off.  (Same goes for you cheerleaders out there! That’s another thing Mason was intrigued by after her first football game.) 

dsc04467

 

imgp1459-01

 

 

 

                              VS.

 

 

 

 

      

Hmm…   Which one looks more fun?  We’ll just see where she takes us.  As for Cooper…  the kid has got quite the arm!

 

Leave a Reply

