Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

The need for good in every day. November 4, 2008

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 4:47 am

I’ve realized lately how difficult certain days can be.  Whether it is stress at work, Cooper not eating, Mason tantruming, or even dinner taking too long to make (I know that seems crazy, but that’s the kind of thing that stresses me out), a day can fly by without me taking any time to realize how good I have it.  I am blessed by my family, my friends, my home, my job…   But like many of us out there, I don’t always recognize everything good that happens throughout my day.  It could just be a kiss from Mason or a simple wave from Cooper.  It could be an “I love you” from Jeremy or a “Great idea” at work.  Either way, I want to recognize all these little things that are so good.  So this blog will serve as my venue for discovering (or rediscovering in many cases) all that I have to be thankful for.

 

2 Responses to “The need for good in every day.”

  1. Andy Says:

    Congrats, Robin! Welcome to the land of blogging! Great idea for yours . . . fantastic message, and it’ll serve as great inspiration for the rest of us looking to find that good in everyday!! And what better vehicle than through your fantastic family!?!

  2. Patty Says:

    Way to GO, Robin! GO being used a good sense. Love your blog! Love your theme. Love your examples and writing. OK, Jen and Scott P., Lora and Carl, and Scott B.–I’m waiting for more debuts. This looks like the start of a new “letter” collection in the family.


Leave a Reply

