Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Thankful 2013 November 26, 2013

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 10:02 pm

I have a couple of posts drafted, but I just haven’t had the time or energy to finish them.  I’m battling a yucky cold, have my mom visiting, and am enjoying cozying up on these cold nights.  Blogging has been put on the back burner, so I apologize for anyone who has been eager to read.

Since it is almost Thanksgiving, though, I felt it only appropriate to at least get a “Thankful” post up.

I am so thankful for these two.  No matter how many gray or white hairs they cause me, I would not be a mom without them.  And I love being THEIR mom!

I am so thankful for these two. No matter how many gray or white hairs they cause me, I would not be a mom without them. And I love being THEIR mom!

I'm thankful for this guy.  Laughing with him and the love he gives me and the kids is what has gotten me through everything, especially the past couple of months.

I’m thankful for this guy. Laughing with him and the love he gives me and the kids is what has gotten me through everything, especially the past couple of months.

I'm thankful for the landscape that surrounds us.  I have seen some amazing sights in my life, and am thankful for locations like this to remind me of the beauty that surrounds us in nature.

I’m thankful for the landscape that surrounds us. I have seen some amazing sights in my life, and am thankful for locations like this to remind me of the beauty that surrounds us in nature.

I'm thankful for the wonderful example of true love my parents set for me and my sister.  The memories I do have of my childhood include a loving marriage of two fun-loving people who appreciated each other in the ups and downs life threw at them.

I’m thankful for the wonderful example of true love my parents set for me and my sister. The memories I do have of my childhood include a loving marriage of two fun-loving people who appreciated each other in the ups and downs life threw at them.

I’m thankful for all of my family from aunts and uncles to cousins and in-laws and all those in between.

I’m thankful for all the memories that we have created over the past year.

I’m thankful for my friends who have continued to stay in touch despite distance and time.

I’m thankful for the chance to make new memories in our new home this year and for many years to come.

So much more, but my cozy couch is calling my name on this cold night.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and your families!  I hope your celebrations bring joy, love and especially laughter!

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Thankful 2013”

  1. betsy donohoe Says:

    A beautiful post! I’m so thankful for all of you and that, even with the ups and downs, you turned out pretty good–well, let’s just say darn good! love you, mom


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.