Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

Pinterest Fun September 24, 2012

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 2:35 pm

After pinning my pumpkin decorating ideas over the weekend, I realized that I am always “pinning” but rarely following through with what I pin.  That’s certainly not the point of Pinterest!  So I am determined to go through my pins every couple of weeks and pick out a few things to actually do.   This time I’m focusing on recipes.

First off, I have to share this amazing chocolate chip cookie recipe from one of my favorite bloggers, Cookies & Cups.  She calls them her favorite chocolate chip cookies, and I have to agree.  They are now on the top of my go-to list as well.  I pinned the recipe last week and was just waiting for the chance to bake them.  What better excuse than a Saturday?  These cookies are so moist and delicious.  And the mini chips just spread the chocolate throughout the entire cookie.  Every single bite is heaven.  And to add to that, you also get a little crunch with the coarse sea salt.  I told Jeremy that these cookies are similar to the chocolate chippers at Panera.  They are THAT good!  (If I haven’t mentioned my addiction to Panera chocolate chip cookies, especially during my pregnancy with Mason, remind me to tell you how many pounds I gained thanks to those!)  So do yourself a favor and bake these cookies as soon as possible.  And then proceed to eat many of them.  And then go to the gym or on a run out of guilt (after they’ve settled obviously!)

Recipe

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s move on…  to dinner…

We’re off on an adventure this weekend with Jeremy’s family so this week’s basic meal plan stemmed from the need to clean out the freezer and pantry a bit.  (And from the fact that I’m trying to cut down my grocery bills!)  But next week’s meal plan will definitely include the following.

Chicken Taco Chili

There is no link from this pin, but the comments suggested this: 1 can black beans, 1 can kidney beans, 1 can corn kernels, 16 oz tomato sauce, 28 oz diced tomatoes, packet taco seasoning, 1 tbsp chili powder, 3 boneless chicken breasts. 6 hours high or 10 hours low in the crock pot.  Apparently it’s only about 200 calories per serving and makes 8 servings!  Sounds perfect for the cool fall weather that is settling in here.

Source

I obviously love a good crock pot meal, and this looks delicious.  Add a side of roasted potatoes and asparagus, and I’m one happy camper.

And I have one more recipe to try, but this one won’t wait until next week.  Since our weekend adventure will include some hiking and fall festivals, what better way to nourish ourselves than with some homemade granola bars.  And Pioneer Woman has just the recipe.

Source

Of course, I’ll be dipping them in chocolate like she does just to make sure the kids will be enticed to try them.  The perfect afternoon pick-me-up in the mountains!

What have you pinned lately?  Have you actually tried some of your pins?  I’ll follow up after I’ve tried these three recipes to let you know how it all went.  If you don’t already, you can follow me on Pinterest here.

 

One Response to “Pinterest Fun”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I have yet to figure out the whole Pinterest thing. I’m on there but have done pretty much nothing with it. But you can get recipes there? Sounds cool to me!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.