Find Good In Every Day

One mom's attempt at finding good in every day of this chaotic world.

“Me Time” = Blog Time September 30, 2010

Filed under: Daily Blog — Robin @ findgoodineveryday @ 1:46 pm

I mentioned yesterday that I don’t get much “me time.”  I realized, though, that every morning when I get to work I have time to myself.  For the first 30 minutes of my day, I sit at my desk and read through my Google Reader.  I subscribe to 27 blogs, and most mornings, there will be at least 15 new posts to read through.  You can see some of my favorites in the blogroll to the right, but that is not up to date on all the blogs that I follow.  (Note to self – update blogroll!)

Most of the blogs I read are either parenting/family related or food related – more specifically, baking.    I love finding new recipes to try.  I have a long list of “likes” in my Reader just waiting for me to try.  Since I find such joy in these blogs, I thought I would share a few of my favorites with you.  I will warn you that some of them are not food or baking related, but they have made me smile, and that is what counts.

The Traveling Circus – Thanks for the reminders Mary (Christie is great at reminding me why it’s awesome to be a mom.)

Picky Palate – Chocolate Fudge Butterfinger Cookies (I made these cookies for my 2009 Cookie Swap and loved them.   Jenny comes up with some very interesting recipes.)

Bakerella – Pillow Cookies (This recipe, by no means, does Bakerella justice, but it just looks so good.  The combination of brownie and chocolate chip cookie is awesome!)

17 and Baking – Tall, Soft Biscuits (A young talent!  I love her stories and how she relates her creations to the stories.)

The Pioneer Woman – Spinach with Garlic Chips (Ok, this is just a peek into PW’s arsenal.  Her blog is the blog of all blogs – recipes, home stuff, confessions, photography, homeschooling, etc.  The woman does it all!  I wanted to include this one to let you know I don’t always eat sweets – I eat veggies sometimes too!)

The Meanest Mom – Shopping Carts (Jana is hilarious!  You might love her or hate her, but I love her candid viewpoint of life as a mother.)

Confessions of  a Young Married Couple – We Play. We Laugh. We Eat Leaves. (Katie does a great job writing about family life, motherhood, marriage, etc.  I especially love when she showcases a pretend conversation through photos of her son.)

The Lettered Cottage – Coastal-Style, Distressed Wood Flag Tutorial (I think in a past life I lived near water.  Or maybe it’s just that I have a huge dream to live near water and decorate my house like a cute beach cottage.  I just love that style, and this blog is all about it.  I salivate with envy every time I see what project they are working on.)

I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do.  And if you have any others you want to share, please do so!  More blogs to read = more “me time.”

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.